Sensors with IO-Link for temperature, pressure, and conductivity

Communication down to the lowest field level

Long plant downtimes now belong to the past. JUMO temperature, pressure, and conductivity sensors with IO-Link help you to better plan the availability or the exchange of sensors through the integrated diagnostic function. In addition, time-consuming parameterizations when changing sensors are eliminated as the necessary data is transferred from the superordinate system.

Your benefits in a nutshell

  • Optimization of the production process through communication down to the lowest field level
  • Reduction of mounting and startup times
  • Increase of plant efficiency due to maximum transparency down to the sensor level
  • Reduction of maintenance and service costs with simultaneous increase in plant availability
  • High degree of process reliability due to long operating life and great accuracy
  • Flexible use through compact design type and a variety of process connections

 

Communication process with IO-Link

What is IO-Link?

IO-Link is simply flexible – optimization of the production process through communication down to the lowest field level

Flexibility, production process optimization, and remote serviceability are important performance parameters for machines or plants. Sensors with IO-Link now give the plant operator access to the lowest field level. Only minimal effort is required to retrieve sensor information, parameterization, and diagnoses so that plant conditions can be ideally evaluated. The efficient point-to-point communication of IO-Link is based on the well-known three-wire sensor connection that does not place additional demands on the cable material. IO-Link is consequently not a fieldbus, but the further development of the previous and proven connection technology for sensors. IO-Link is a serial, bidirectional point-to-point connection for signal transmission and energy supply within any number of networks, fieldbuses, or back panel buses.

This is why you should switch to sensors with IO-Link
Reduction of commissioning times
Increase in plant efficiency
Reduces costs

IO-Link-Device-Tool

Sensors with IO-Link are fast and uncomplicated

Reduction of mounting and startup times

The use of sensors with IO-Link can significantly reduce the required effort for mounting and startup. This advantage is made possible through simplified cabling as well as automation of the startup through parameter storage and duplication. During mounting, ready-to-install cables are used so that no assembly is required and error sources are omitted. Startup is also possible through automation as the parameters can be downloaded and made available to the device in a matter of seconds. Users particularly appreciate IO-Link due to its simple installation and parameterization as well as its independence from the fieldbus. The result is that the need for wiring is significantly decreased and that each sensor always has its own "ID card" due to consistent parameter data retention. This greatly reduces the amount of work involved in troubleshooting.

Sensors with IO-Link are simply efficient

Increase of plant efficiency due to maximum transparency down to the sensor level

Times of unexpected plant failures due to a sensor defect are over. The reason here is that the integrated diagnostic mechanisms allow early recognition and repair of defective sensor states. The functions contained in the sensors – such as operating hours counter, drag indicator, and detection of probe breaks/short-circuits – help to evaluate the sensor states early enough to react so that plant efficiency increases considerably. IO-Link offers the option of exchanging cyclical as well as acyclic data with superordinate levels. For example, parameter data can be downloaded to a sensor or, alternatively, diagnostic data can be extracted during operation. Due to a transmission speed COM 3 with 230.4 kBaud and the cycle time of 2 ms data is quickly exchanged and available within seconds.

Diagnosis overview

Example IODD

Sensors with IO-Link keep costs under control

Cost reduction while plant availability increases at the same time

IO-Link closes the communication gap between the field level and the sensor level. As a result, other than the process variables, data for identification, for parameterization, and about the condition of the device can be transferred. Now information is available that prevents the mix-up with wrong device types during device exchange. The parameterization of the sensors is saved in a superimposed fashion so that it can be automatically transferred during device exchange. Each IO-Link devices includes a device ID. The IO-Link master retrieves the device ID and can assign the device to an IODD. This offers the option to distinguish the sensor type (temperature sensor/pressure sensor) from other ones through the device ID as each sensor type possesses several device IDs. These clearly identify the sensor and describe its different features. One result is that the exchange of a sensor with another that deviates in the measuring range and accuracy class can be identified immediately. The wrongly mounted sensor is instantly replaced by the correct one and is not even implemented, which prevents its destruction or an error during running operation of the plant.

Our highlights

JUMO dTRANS T1000 Temperature sensor with IO-Link
  • Temperature range -50 to +150 or +260 °C
  • Time savings during assembly/commissioning
  • Cost reduction for maintenance/servicing
JUMO dTRANS p35 Pressure sensor with IO-Link
  • Measuring range 400 mbar to 600 bar relative, absolute
  • Increasing plant efficiency
  • High process reliability
JUMO digiLine CR/Ci Transmitter for inductive and conductive conductivity sensors
  • Measuring ranges from 0.1 µS/cm to 2000 mS/cm
  • Optimal process monitoring
  • Flexible connection options

The JUMO dTRANS T09 cable transmitter for retrofitting or digitizing systems

Retrofit IO-Link easily

JUMO dTRANS T09 cable transmitter for temperature

With the cable transmitter with IO-Link (also available with analog output), you can easily digitize your RTD temperature probes in the cable. With M12 connections on both sides, the JUMO dTRANS T09 is uncomplicated and cost-saving to install. The vibration- and shock-resistant transmitter in a stainless steel housing is suitable for PT100 or Pt1000 with four-wire connection.

Contact

Technical sale

Sensors

Phone:

+49 661 6003-724 Get in contact with us!

Capteurs pour la mesure de la température, de la pression et de la conductivité avec IO-Link

Communication jusqu'au dernier niveau de terrain

Des arrêts d'installation longs font désormais partie du passé. Les capteurs de température, de pression et de conductivité avec IO-Link vous aident à mieux planifier la fonction diagnostic intégrée, la disponibilité et/ou le remplacement du capteur. De ce fait, les paramétrages chronophagess lors de l'échange du capteur sont supprimés car les données sont transmises à partir du système maître.

Vos avantages :

  • Optimisation des process de production grâce à la communication jusqu'au dernier niveau de terrain
  • Réduction du temps de montage et de mise en service
  • Augmentation de l'efficience de l'installation grâce à la transparence maximale
  • Réduction des coûts de maintenance et de mise en service avec augmentation simultanée de la disponibilité de l'installation
  • Grande fiabilité du process grâce à sa haute précision et sa longue durée de vie
  • Utilisation flexible grâce à son modèle compact et à un grand nombre de raccords de process

 

Process de communication avec IO-Link

Qu'est-ce qu'IO-Link?

IO-Link est flexible tout simplement - Optimisation des process de production grâce à la communication jusqu'au dernier niveau de terrain

Flexibilité, optimisation du déroulement de la production et télémaintenance sont des paramètres de performance importants pour les machines et les installations. Grâce aux capteurs avec IO-Link, le dernier niveau de terrain devient également accessible à l'exploitant d'installation. Pour un coût minimal vous pouvez consulter les informations du capteur, les paramétrages et les diagnostics et optimiser votre installation. La communication point à point performante de IO-Link se base sur le raccordement capteur 3 fils déjà connu depuis longtemps, sans câblage supplémentaire. De ce fait IO-Link n'est pas à proprement parler un bus de terrain mais plutôt la continuité de la technique de raccordement éprouvée pour capteurs. Avec IO-Link, il s'agit d'une liaison point à point bidirectionnelle, de série pour la transmission de signaux et l'approvisionnement en énergie en aval de réseaux, bus de terrain et/ou bus fond de panier.

C'est la raison pour laquelle vous devez passer aux capteurs avec IO-Link.
Réduction du temps de mise en service
Augmentation de l'efficacité de l'installation
Réduction des coûts

IO-Link-Device-Tool

Les capteurs avec IO-Link sont rapides et simples

Réduction du temps de montage et de mise en service

L'utilisation de capteurs avec IO-Link réduit les coûts de montage et de mise en service de manière significative. Ceci est possible grâce au câblage simplifié et à la possibilité d'automatiser la mise en service grâce à la duplication des paramètres. Des câbles préfabriqués sont utilisés lors du montage, de ce fait l'auto-confection n'est plus nécessaire et des sources d'erreur sont évitées. La mise en service automatisée est également possible car les paramètres peuvent être téléchargées en quelques secondes et être disponibles dans l'appareil. Les utilisateurs apprécient particulièrement, dans la fonction IO-Link, la simplicité lors de l'installation et du paramétrage, mais aussi l'indépendance bus de terrain. Les frais de câblage diminuent fortement et chaque capteur a, du fait de la conservation des paramètres toujours sa „carte d'identité“. Réduit également drastiquement les coûts pour une recherche d'éventuelle erreur.

Les capteurs avec IO-Link sont tout simplement efficaces

Augmentation de l'efficience de l'installation grâce à la transparence maximale jusqu'au niveau du capteur

Finie l'époque où les installations tombent en panne parce qu'un capteur est défectueux. Les fonctions diagnostics intégrées permettent de déceler et supprimer à temps des capteurs défectueux. Les fonctions du capteur, comme le compteur d'heures de fonctionnement, l'aiguille témoin ainsi que la détection de rupture et de court-circuit de sonde permettent d'analyser à temps les états du capteur et d'agir, ce qui augmente considérablement l'efficience de l'installation. IO-Link permet d'échanger des données cycliques et acycliques avec des niveaux supérieurs. En cours de fonctionnement, des données de paramètres peuvent ainsi être chargées dans un capteur ou inversement des données de diagnostic peuvent être extraites. Grâce à la vitesse de transmission COM 3 de 230,4 kBaud et du temps de cycle de 2 ms, les données sont rapidement échangées et sont disponibles en quelques secondes.

Diagnostic Aperçu

Exemple IODD

Les coûts en point de mire

Réduire les coûts tout en augmentant la disponibilité des installations

Communication sans faille des derniers mètres avec IO-Link entre niveau de terrain et niveau de capteur. Des données en plus des grandeurs de process peuvent être transmis pour identification, paramétrage et état du périphérique. Des informations sont maintenant disponibles évitant ainsi tout échange erroné lors du remplacement de l'appareil. Enregistrement superposé du paramétrage des capteurs de sorte qu'il soit transmis automatiquement lors de l'échange d'appareil. Un ID appareil est mémorisé dans chaque périphérique IO-Link. Le maître IO-Link appelle l'ID de l'appareil et peut affecter un IODD à l'appareil. Ceci permet de différencier, grâce à l'ID appareil, le type de capteur (capteur de température/capteur de pression) étant donné que chaque type de capteur dispose de plusieurs ID appareil. Ceux-ci identifient clairement le capteur et décrivent ses différentes caractéristiques. Il est ainsi possible, par ex. de détecter immédiatement l'inversion d'un capteur parce que l'étendue de mesure et la classe de précision diffèrent. La capteur monté par erreur est immédiatement remplacé par le bon et n'est donc pas mis en service, ce qui évite sa destruction ou une défaillance dans le fonctionnement de l'installation.

Le convertisseur de mesure JUMO dTRANS T09 pour Retrofitting ou numérisation des installations

Mettre IO-Link facilement à jour

Convertisseur de mesure avec câble pour la température JUMO dTRANS T09

Avec le nouveau convertisseur de mesure à câble avec IO-Link (également disponible avec sortie analogique), vous pouvez facilement numériser vos sondes à résistance dans le câble. Avec des raccords M12 des deux côtés, le JUMO dTRANS T09 est facile à installer et économique. Le convertisseur de mesure résistant aux vibrations et aux chocs dans un boîtier en acier inoxydable est adapté aux sondes Pt100 ou Pt1000, en montage 4 fils.

Contact

Michael KNECHT

Responsable produits

Téléphone:

03 87 37 53 44 Prenez rendez-vous maintenant